Thursday, September 18, 2014

Aprilia Confirm Entry Into MotoGP 2015 Season With Gresini Team

Italian superbike manufacturer Aprilia was staging a comeback to MotoGPfor the 2016 season. However, they have now opted to delight their fans by entering the 2015 championship. MotoGP is the apex of motorcycle racing where prototype machinery is used to outpace others.
Aprilia Racing has been successfully participating in World Superbikes championship. Max Biaggi was recently seen testing the prototype machinery to be used in MotoGP. The Italian rider has won the championship on two separate occasions for Aprilia.
Max Biaggi won the SBK championship in 2010 and 2012, he was also part of MotoGP, however, was never won a championship. The Italian was popular in MotoGP paddock for his rivalry with Valentino Rossi.
Aprilia has confirmed one of their riders for 2015, they are planning to put up a two rider team. They will be entering MotoGP with Team Gresini and their Spanish rider Alvaro Bautista. The Aprilia machinery has produced many champions the late Marco Simoncelli and Marc Marquez won his first title with Aprilia powered engines.
In the past ten years Aprilia machines have won over 30 world titles in motorcycle racing. Riders like Valentino Rossi, Casey Stoner, Jorge Lorenzo, Loris Capirossi, Marco Melandri and Max Biaggi have rode Aprilia machinery in MotoGP circuits.
Alvaro Bautista has signed a two year deal with Aprilia Gresini Racing Team. He commented , "I am very happy to have signed an agreement with Aprilia for the next two MotoGPTM World Championship seasons. Working in close contact with a manufacturer is what I wanted for my future and Aprilia has offered me a great chance."


  1. The weekend is almost upon us and in that capacity it is about the ideal opportunity for the MotoGP date-book to get in progress at Sachsenring. The riders will hope to get the set ups a good fit for the weekend as the climate is to be decent up until Sunday.

  2. MotoGP fans have been glued to their television screens for the last few weeks while Pedrosa, Rossi and Lorenzo have battled it out for the 2010 world champion title. Valentino Rossi won the Shell Advance Malaysian Motorcycle Grand Prix on Sunday, in which third place was enough for Jorge Lorenzo to be crowned the 2010 MotoGP World Champion.

  3. That's down to the Yamaha's unique MotoGP-inspired crossplane crank motor with its irregular firing intervals. It's so different to anything anyone except Valentino Rossi and his mates have ridden before, it takes time for it all to sink in.More information


About GTG India

GTG India

GTG India